stereonomad.blogg.se

Convert slides to digital images for mac
Convert slides to digital images for mac











  1. CONVERT SLIDES TO DIGITAL IMAGES FOR MAC SOFTWARE
  2. CONVERT SLIDES TO DIGITAL IMAGES FOR MAC PC

CONVERT SLIDES TO DIGITAL IMAGES FOR MAC SOFTWARE

  • ADVANCED EDITING WITH A SINGLE TOUCH | Simple-to-Use Capture Software & Dedicated Scan Button Allow for Fast, Effortless Operation | Rotate, Mirror & Adjust Color Balance & Brightness Right on Your Computer Screen.
  • CONVERT SLIDES TO DIGITAL IMAGES FOR MAC PC

    SEND PHOTO MEMORIES FROM SLIDE TO PC | NEW KODAK Low Res Film Scanner Tool Lets You View, Edit & Convert Your Old 35mm Film Negatives & Slides to Digital Files & Save Directly on Your PC or Mac.It may be good for someone who is just looking for a quick way to get their negatives converted to digital (but if I were one of those people, I would pay maybe $50 at the most for a product that did that), but not for a photophile who needs the details to come out crisp and clear and not blown-out. Because it's close by, I took the same negatives to Walmart and had them scanned. Again, the highlights were very blown-out and the picture wasn't sharp. I thought that maybe it was just a badly exposed negative, so I tried a few that I knew were exposed well and produced a good print. The colors were not as vivid as they should have been, the picture wasn't too sharp, and the highlights were blown-out. However, the quality of the scan was lacking.

    convert slides to digital images for mac

    My husband got me this for my birthday and I was thrilled because I prefer shooting film over shooting digital, but I still want to be able to have a quick way to get my photos online for people to view. I would recommend it after I pointed out the above to anyone. bottom line, I give it a 3 out of 5 because of the slowness and the fact that the company does not tell you up-front (on the box people!) that it is not compatible with a 62-bit system. After I convert my slides I will only be using it for negatives and I have a lot more negatives than slides! But I have a decent amount of slides. I have not tested printing on paper yet, but I don't have the greatest printer in the world anyway.Īll in all I have to weigh out what it would have cost me to have my slides down by a business, and the time they would have taken, I think the $99 was worth it. Not the same quality as the original slide and some color change, but they are very presentable. I mean they look good when I view them on the computer screen and I've Facebooked and emailed a couple that are ok. which I liked.Īs for the quality of the pics, so far OK. The software has some neat features like batch renaming, file type conversion. I tested it on negatives also, it worked.

    convert slides to digital images for mac

    What is cumbersome is that the slide holder only holds three slides. I did an entire tray of slides while watching tv, took me maybe 1 1/2 hours, but I knew it was going to be labor intensive because you are doing 1 slide at a time.

    convert slides to digital images for mac

    It is slow, that I will give you, but I did not encounter the slowness that some people did.

    convert slides to digital images for mac

    It worked fine when I loaded it, I didn't have to use the manual, just figured it out from screen information. I did not seem to have the extreme problems that a lot of people had. I wish they had said on the box that it was not compatible with 62-bit, even though I have a 32-bit system I might have thought about this in terms of thinking about upgrading in the future.Īnyway, I rated this a three because of that and speed. I purchased this from a Brookstone store.













    Convert slides to digital images for mac